handyCalc v0.3

handyCalc v0.3 released:

– Great improvement in solving equations, based on Newton method, now solves much faster and finds more roots.

– Improved graph animation, which is more smooth and does not blink now.

– Several improvements.

Now you can try more complicated equations. handyCalc will try to find all possible results. And if there is something left behind, it will give you a chance to find it on the graphs.

equation_v03_5

Also the tutorial about solve equations has been updated. link

Get it at http://www.mediafire.com/?cdaoavaebua Or http://rapidshare.com/files/123643806/handycalc.apk.html

Note: this package is for test or personal use only. Do not use it in any commercial purposes.

 

It’s Jun 20, 2008. It’s the day I graduated from my colleague.

10 Responses to handyCalc v0.3

  1. Jack says:

    This is so cool! Handycal will be on my Android when I can buy it.

  2. bdjnk says:

    handyCalc is awesome! You have done an amazing job. A damn shame you didn’t win the ADC.

    If I was still in school, I would for sure buy a phone app like handyCalc. An actual calculator with similar features costs about sixty bucks! Why would I fork that over when I already have a capable device and I just need to spend a bit for some software. I think you have a marketable product here.

  3. JJ says:

    I think you should make a version for the iPhone. I just got an iPhone 3G. Your app will make top 25 on the iPhone App Store if it’s free or low cost.

  4. JK says:

    The only graphic calc on the iPhone is really buggy and costs money. You can dominate the iPhone market if you make handyCal for iPhone.

  5. eddie says:

    Hey, this looks awesome.. but the links are not working😦

    can you re-up plz?

  6. handycalc says:

    The link of mediafire.com has been fixed.

  7. Nice thinking and different aspect of the topic. Liked it.

  8. Great app! When I was taking my physics / math classes back in college this would’ve made me get better grades! if I were still a student I would definitely buy this app.

  9. zwembroek says:

    Tumblr article…

    I saw a writer writing about this on Tumblr and it linked to…

  10. burak says:

    Almost perfect all in one calc. You should make it solve integrals and derivatives as numeric analysis. I mean not necessary to solve like “integral x = x^2/2 +c”, but if the boundries are given like “integral x from 0 to 5 = 12.5” as a numeric solution which could be easily implemented.

Leave a Reply

